If you want to increase general knowledge, then you should know about your country India. More questions related to general knowledge are asked in competitive exams. Each country has its own capital and that country is divided into many small states. India has also been built in the same way. Here the state of India and their capital (how many states are there in India) and the capital of India are being told. Before independence, the economic and geographical scenario of India was different and today it has become completely different whether it is social reforms or economic growth. India has made its name in every field possible and today India is seen as a different positive country on world-class forums.

Today we will talk about the geographical level of the country of India, which will be only in relation to the border of India and in this we will not talk about the neighboring countries of India nor the port in India, a detail article has already been written on it. is | Today we will talk about the capital and states present in India at present. At least a citizen should know about India that how many states are there in his country (list of states in India) and how many union territories are there and what are their states and capitals of India in which we Will discuss about area.

India’s Capital:

King George had announced on 12 December 1911 to make Delhi the capital of India. After independence, New Delhi was made the capital of India.

The capital of India is New Delhi, here the country’s executive, judiciary and legislature have been built. Almost all the headquarters of India are in New Delhi. Here Parliament House, Prime Minister’s residence, Rashtrapati Bhavan and many other types of headquarters are there. Also, Mumbai is known as the Financial Capital of India. This is because many economic activities take place in this city of India.

Area of ​​Capital of India:

The area of ​​New Delhi, the capital of India, is 42.7 kilometers square meters or 16 square miles. Its length is 52.9 km from north to south and the width from east to west is 48.48 km.

Indian states and Their Capital:

There are total 28 states and 9 union territories in India, their names are as follows-

Indian States and their Capitals
Name Of State Capital Founded On
Andhra Pradesh Amaravati 1 Nov 1956
Arunachal Pradesh Itanagar 20 Feb 1987
Assam Dispur 26 Jan 1950
Bihar Patna 26 Jan 1950
Chhattisgarh Raipur 1 Nov 2000
Goa Panaji 30 May 1987
Gujarat Gandhinagar 1 May 1960
Haryana Chandigarh 1 Nov 1966
Himachal Pradesh Shimla 25 Jan 1971
Jharkhand Ranchi 15 Nov 2000
Karnataka Bengaluru 1 Nov 1956
Kerala Thiruvananthapuram 1 Nov 1956
Madhya Pradesh Bhopal 1 Nov 1956
Maharashtra Mumbai 1 May 1960
Manipur Imphal 21 Jan 1972
Meghalaya Shillong 21 Jan 1972
Mizoram Aizawl 20 Feb 1987
Nagaland Kohima 1 Dec 1963
Odisha Bhubaneswar 26 Jan 1950
Punjab Chandigarh 1 Nov 1956
Rajasthan Jaipur 1 Nov 1956
Sikkim Gangtok 16 May 1975
Tamil Nadu Chennai 26 Jan 1950
Telangana Hyderabad 2 June 2014
Tripura Agartala 21 Jan 1972
Uttar Pradesh Lucknow 26 Jan 1950
Uttarakhand Dehradun (Winter)
Gairsain (Summer)
9 Nov 2000
West Bengal Kolkata 1 Nov 1956

Union Territories of India:

Name Of Union Territories Capital Founded on
Andaman and Nicobar Islands Port Blair 1 Nov, 1956
Chandigarh Chandigarh 1 Nov, 1966
Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu Daman 26 Jan, 2020
Delhi New Delhi 9 May, 1905
Jammu and Kashmir Srinagar (Summer)
Jammu (Winter)
31 Oct 2019
Lakshadweep Kavaratti 1 Nov, 1956
Puducherry Pondicherry 1 Nov, 1954
Ladakh Leh 31 Oct 2019

Author: Official Website:- www.employmentnewser.com